

UNIVERSITY OF GUAM UNIBETSEDÅT GUÅHAN

Board of Regents UOG Station, Mangilao, Guam 96923 Telephone: (671) 735-2995 Fax: (671) 734-2296

Special Meeting Minutes August 20, 2024

1.0 CALL TO ORDER

The Special Meeting of the Board of Regents (BOR) was called to order by BOR Acting Chairperson Mike W. Naholowaa on August 20, 2024 at 2:20 p.m., RFK Library, Silent Room, and via Zoom. Notice of such meeting have been duly and regularly provided by the BOR.

QUORUM: Mike Naholowaa Lesley Leon Guerrero Agapito "Pete" Diaz Janice Malilay Christopher "Chris" Duenas Julie Laxamana

ALSO PRESENT:

Anita B. Enriquez Anthony Camacho Sharleen Santos-Bamba Rachel Field Glenn Leon Guerrero Cathleen Moore-Linn Kalyne Roberto Acting Chairperson Vice Chairperson (zoom) Member Member Member (zoom) Member

President/Executive Secretary General Counsel Senior Vice President & Provost Acting VPAF Director, Facilities Management & Services Executive Director, RCUOG (zoom) Recording Secretary

2.0 REPORTS FROM STANDING COMMITTEES

2.1 Physical Facilities Committee

2.1.1 Resolution No. 24-16, Relative to Appointing an Agent to Act on the University of Guam's behalf to Grant a Utility Right of Way on Lot No. 5376 NEW-5-R5 and Lot No. 5376 NEW-5-5, Mangilao, Guam

Acting Chairperson Naholowaa introduced Resolution No. 24-16 and Regent Diaz moved to approve, which was duly seconded by Regent Malilay. Regent Diaz, Chair of the Physical Facilities Committee, summarized the resolution explaining the purpose. Acting Chairperson Naholowaa called for a vote on the motion to approve Resolution No. 24-16. The motion passed unanimously.

3.0 ADJOURNMENT

Acting Chairperson Naholowaa requested a motion to adjourn the special meeting. Regent Diaz moved to adjourn the meeting, which was duly seconded by Regent Malilay. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 2:23 p.m., CHamoru Standard Time.

Board of Regents Special Meeting Minutes of August 20, 2024

<u>الن</u>

Mike W. Naholowaa, Acting Chairperson

ATTESTED:

¢

Anita Borja Enriquez, D.B.A., Executive Secretary